When you make a trip request, Vibe Rides may need to verify your payment method by issuing a temporary preauthorization of the estimated cost of your fare. This preauthorization will appears as a "pending" charge on your account and will finalize at the end of your fare. This is a standard industry practice.
DO NOT DISPUTE preauthorizations, holds or final charges with your card issuer. If you believe you were incorrectly charged, please submit your dispute to Support@VibeRides.com and attach any documents or evidence that may support your dispute. Please note, we do not accept "Pending Transactions" as evidence; Only "Finalized" or "Settled" transactions. In the event that Vibe Rides receives notification that a dispute (or chargeback) has been received from your card issuer, your Vibe Rides account may be suspended or terminated.
IF THIS IS ONLY A HOLD, WHY WAS I CHARGED TWICE?
Vibe Rides voids the authorization hold after your trip is complete. Sometimes, an authorization hold isn't processed by your bank at the same speed as the actual charge - leading your account balance to appear as if you were charged twice.
When you check the charge, you'll see the hold stays in pending status, until it disappears from your account.
HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE FOR THE AUTHORIZATION HOLD TO BE REVERSED?
Vibe Rides reverses the hold immediately after your trip ends. This normally takes 3-5 business days to reflect in your account.
HOW CAN I SEE WHAT I WAS ACTUALLY CHARGED?
You can always visit the "Your Trips" section in your Vibe Rides app and review the receipt from any previous trip. You'll be able to see the amount, the payment method that was charged and several other trip details you might be interested in reviewing.