In General: 


If you’re looking to keep your average rating high, it’s helpful to be courteous and respectful to all people while using the Vibe Rides apps. Drivers using the Vibe Rides app typically provide excellent service to their riders and most riders are courteous and respectful, so most trips run smoothly. But we know that sometimes a trip or delivery doesn’t go well—that’s why your rating is an average rating.


After every trip, both drivers and riders are able to rate each other on a scale of one to five stars, as well as give feedback on how their experience. This feedback system improves accountability and helps create a respectful, safe, and transparent environment for everyone. Drivers can see their current rating in the Feedback section of the app.    
                    

Riders:


If you are a rider, your rate is an average based on your last 500 trips or from the total number of rated trips if you haven'd had 100 trips yet. 


If your rating is lower than the minimum average rating in your city, you will be notified via email. Riders will have 30 days from the date of notification to improve their rating. The improvement must meet or exceed the previous average for that drivers city. Upon completion of your "Notification Period," you will be notified via email (or app notification) of our decision to "re-activate" or "permanently disqualify" your account. 


Riders who fail to improve their star rating within the allotted time may lose access to the Vibe Rides - Rider app. 


Drivers:


If you are a driver, your rating is an average rating based on your last 500 rated trips, or from the total number of rated trips if you haven’t had 100 rated trips yet. 

                       

If your rating is lower than the minimum average rating in your city, you will be notified via email. Drivers will have 30 days from the date of notification to improve their rating. The improvement must meet or exceed the previous average for that drivers city. Upon completion of your "Notification Period," you will be notified via email (or app notification) of our decision to "re-activate" or "permanently disqualify" your account. 


Drivers who fail to improve their star rating within the allotted time may lose access to the Vibe Rides - Driver app.